Here we go…

This is the post excerpt.

Here we go! My journey into the blog world… Honestly, I’m not sure where this is going, if this is going to benefit me in any way, or if this will be a distant memory within the next week.

I decided to start a blog as a “diary”, mainly for personal reasons but open to the public to read. I feel like this is going to be a good way for me to slowly make my way towards a much happier life. I have a little notebook that I was going to use, but in this day and age everything is online.

So, a little about me… I am a 22 year old (23 in a few, yay!) from Rochester, NY that is currently and has been suffering from depression and anxiety for as long as I can remember. I have finally decided that this cloud that is constantly over my head just isn’t going to go away on its own and I need to do something about it before that cloud goes completely black…forever. I am in the process of researching therapists to try to get some “professional” help, but in all honesty, I don’t want to. I want to be able to do this on my own, even if it takes a little longer. We will see what happens with the therapist thing…

I am focusing on doing what makes me happy while I go on this journey to recovery. I am going to try my hardest to post a new blog every day, just summing up what had happened that day and how I was feeling. Today has been a pretty happy day, so it seemed like a good day to get this introductory blog up. I want to be able to look back on this blog on December 8th, 2017 and see how far I’ve come. Lets hope I make it.

 

Author: Michele

I am a 23 year old from Rochester, NY just trying to fight the monster in my head.

1 thought on “Here we go…”

Leave a Reply

