Day 5

Today was pretty crazy. 

My boyfriend woke up early again having trouble breathing and remaining calm. He suffers from anxiety too. His scares me a little more because I know there’s a higher chance of him having some other underlying problem. He got checked out today pretty thoroughly and everything was normal. His doctor determined it’s just anxiety disorder and gave him the option of drugs or therapy. He initially chose therapy but we have been reading up on everything and may go a different route. If that fails, therapy it is. 

I hope our plans work out in our favor. I would love for us both to heal without the need of therapy or medication, but I know it may be necessary. I just know how we both are. We aren’t the type to want to do things the “normal” way. Instead, we prefer the natural way. Are we hippies or what? 😂

After the check up we were able to go home and make lunch. Then we went to meet someone to sell an item and drove around to take pictures before it got too dark. We are hopefully gonna go back out to take pictures of all the Christmas lights. 

My boyfriends parents gave me my birthday present early. They got me a Himalayan salt lamp!! I have wanted one for so long now. We will see if it actually helps! Even if it doesn’t, it’s still a gorgeous lamp and I’m a little geologist so I love it!! 


Overall today was a good day mentally/emotionally. I got pretty upset this morning because of my boyfriends issues but it wasn’t anything too serious and recovered after a short nap. I hate resorting to sleeping to fix things but I knew I was being ridiculous. I knew it was just my brain doing what it does best and cause me anxiety and depression. Sleeping it off can be ok every once in a while. I won’t make a habit of it again though. That’s how it gets you. 

Author: Michele

I am a 22 year old from Rochester, NY just trying to fight the monster in my head.

Leave a Reply

