Day 14

It was a bad day. My boyfriends moms dog died so she was a mess and my boyfriend was a mess because of it. I wasn’t exactly in the best place either. I ended up spending the day with his mom baking cookies, just trying to keep her occupied. 

It was a very mentally stressful day. It’s always the hardest to try to take care of others when you can barely take care of yourself. I couldn’t wait to go to bed all day because I just wanted my brain to turn off. It always seems like things start going wrong on my worst days. I can almost sense it when I wake up. 

I’m hoping day 15 goes a little better. I’ve been stressed lately and it’s causing depression and anxiety attacks. I wish it wasn’t so cold outside so I had a better willingness to escape the everyday stresses of home and go on adventures that make my brain happy. Here’s to more adventure hopefully in the near future. 


Somewhere near Buffalo. The sunrise on the drive home. 

Author: Michele

I am a 23 year old from Rochester, NY just trying to fight the monster in my head.

Leave a Reply

