Day 18/19

Day 18 was Christmas. It was a very good day for the most part. 

My boyfriend and I got up pretty early to finish cleaning the house before people started showing up. We hung out at the house for a bit, had dinner with his family and opened gifts. After that we went to my sisters house for my family. We had dinner again and gave the kids their gifts. I got my niece an iPod so o set that up for her too. After my sisters house we had to go to my boyfriends friends house for their friend Christmas. This is when the day got a little bad. 

The party was supposed to start at 8. We showed up around 8:15 to a dark locked up house. After calling several people, someone finally showed up about 15-20 minutes later. Then we sat around for another hour doing nothing. So I’m in a strangers house, sitting alone in a chair, waiting around for people who don’t have the decency to show up on time ever. His friends are always late, even when they’re the ones hosting parties. They are great people, but damn just show up on time. It’s called responsibility. I don’t even understand how they hold down jobs with the way they manage time. 

I had my boyfriend drop me back off at the house because I was sick of waiting around in a strangers house alone, for people who didn’t seem to be showing up anytime soon. Turns out I wouldn’t even have gotten a secret Santa gift because one of the drunk whores never showed up. So now I’m out $20 and pissed. Never doing Christmas with his friends again. 

Yesterday was day 19. I decided to include it in this blog because I literally did nothing. Played video games and watched TV all day and it was wonderful. 
I’m hoping today is a good day. Now that Christmas is over, hopefully I’ll remember to do these on a nightly basis. 

Author: Michele

I am a 23 year old from Rochester, NY just trying to fight the monster in my head.

Leave a Reply

