Day 21

This morning was pretty rough. I woke up in an off mood because last night my boyfriend “accidentally” lied straight to my face. I’m not going to go into detail but he forgets things a lot and it ends up turning him into a liar. It’s not something I can get used to, it’s something he needs to fix. 

I was in an off mood all morning, some things I saw on Facebook, including a comment from my brother, kept upsetting me even more. Eventually I calmed down. 

My boyfriend had to go to work so I went to my moms house for a bit. Whenever I want to stay distracted I’ll go to her house. Unfortunately no one was around so I drove back home and took a nap til around 3. 

When I woke up, my boyfriend was home from work and we just hung out for the rest of the night. I’ve been depressed all day but it’s not that bad. Sometimes I just can’t shake the feeling. I’m going to keep working on changing things in my living environment to hopefully promote a healthier brain. One of those things will be getting rid of/limiting my social media use. 

I’m going on a cruise in less than 2 months. I’m not going to have phone service for at least a week but probably longer, so it will be a good way to stop using those platforms. I’m going to delete all the apps from my phone before vacation, and I’m not going to re download. After my vacation I’ll decide whether I want to delete the accounts completely or start using them only when I have some down time at home. I don’t want to be glued to my phone anymore. 

I’m hoping tomorrow is a better day. Trying to keep my head up, but it’s so hard to do sometimes. 

Author: Michele

I am a 23 year old from Rochester, NY just trying to fight the monster in my head.

Leave a Reply

