Day 43

Today was a decent day overall. 

This morning my boyfriend woke up in a bit of a funk because of things that happened last night. I’m honestly not entirely sure if I know the exact reason, but I think I’m sure. I just didn’t want to assume and I didn’t really want to discuss it so I just kept quiet and comforted him. 

When he went to work I stopped at my moms house to get the rest of my things. I am almost officially done moving out of my moms. It’s taking so long because I’m down sizing while doing it, so I’ve just been working at things a little at a time. I just have a couple things left at her house that I will most likely donate and then I’ll be done! 

I usually like to stop at my moms house for mail too. I’ve lived in several other places but I never change my mailing address. It’s a lot easier to just keep everything sending to the address it’s been going to since 1999. I got my new cruise bikini today. I had to order a new one because the one I got originally was too big. Chinese sizing vs US sizing πŸ™„. 

When I got back home my boyfriend and I had lunch together. When he went back to work I started sorting through the things I brought over from my moms house. I started looking through old yearbooks and awards and pictures from school. It brought back a lot of good memories and it was kind of a realization that I’m actually glad that I didn’t stay friends with certain people. Just looking at old pictures and remembering that I was friends with them, and knowing who they are today. I could be in a much different situation if I stuck around them. Or maybe they would be in a situation more similar to me. 

The majority of my friends from school went to college and I didn’t. I worked straight out of high school and have been working since (except I’ve been unemployed since November). 

I’m going to look for a job after vacation though. I need money bad. My phone bill auto charged my bank account today so I had to borrow money from my sister to prevent me from overdrawing my account. I seriously am so thankful! I told her I’ll keep a tab so I know how much I need to pay her back once the moolah starts rolling in again. I can’t wait for my first paycheck 😩 even though it’ll most likely go to bills and paying people back πŸ˜‚. 

I’ve been playing video games and watching tv and just hanging out with the love of my life tonight. We are probably going to go to bed now. Goodnight world ✌🏻. 

Author: Michele

I am a 23 year old from Rochester, NY just trying to fight the monster in my head.

Leave a Reply

