Day 92-104

🤦🏻‍♀️

Remember when I said I wanted to start these back up on a daily basis? Complete fail. 

The past few weeks have been pretty boring and repetitive honestly. 

I have been applying for jobs every day. I had a few interviews and finally landed a job. It pays more than minimum but less than I was making at my last job…quite a bit less. But it’s full time and it’s going to help me get back on my feet. I emailed my old boss and he is fully aware that I am interested in working there again, so hopefully someday in the near future I can pick that job back up and move this new job to part time. I’m really excited to get back to work. I interviewed with the manager and he seems super cool. I’ve been really lucky to have always had good managers, so it looks like that trend is continuing on 🙌🏻

I have been trying to sell stuff because I have bills coming up before I’ll get paid, so I need some money. I managed to sell $115 worth of stuff for me and $90 worth of stuff for my boyfriend. He’s helping me with my car payment and some of my insurance and my sister is letting me borrow some money for a credit card bill. I’m so lucky to have people in my life who care about me enough to let me borrow money. I hate letting people borrow money, I don’t every hand that out, so I really appreciate the help. 

I have also been playing a lot of Zelda. I am trying to 100% the game before beating Ganon so it’s taking a long time. I’ve had a lot of down time though. It keeps me busy, keeps the day going on. 

My depression hasn’t been that bad but I’ve been extremely anxious lately. I think it’s just because of the job search, because now that I have a job starting soon I feel a lot better. I just heard the news yesterday though so I can’t really tell, but my anxiety has been bad almost every day. It’s prevented me from eating which is causing digestive problems so I’m just a mess right now physically and emotionally. But I’m getting better. I’ve been eating good again for the past week now. Again, I started feeling better after I had the interview, was offered the job, and completed my drug test. So I think it was definitely the job hunt. 

Until I start work on the 3rd I’ll just be hanging around, trying to keep my head clear of negative thoughts. 


Wish I was back in Mexico 💚

Author: Michele

I am a 22 year old from Rochester, NY just trying to fight the monster in my head.

Leave a Reply

