105-108

The past couple days have been fun. 

The weather has been a little warmer so my boyfriend and I went on a (very short) hike with his best friend and dog. The dog was being a little crazy and my boyfriends friend didn’t want to deal with him so we decided to head back early and take a drive. Towards the end of our drive we hit a hunk of sharp metal in the road and it blew the tire. My boyfriends friend and dog got picked up and we waited for the tow truck to arrive. 

The next day it was even nicer. We took my boyfriends niece around the block on her bike then went for a hike again. We found a nice spot to put the hammock up and relaxed for a while. 


It has almost been a year since we started hanging out and our first time hanging out was at this park. I will always love going here. Not only did it give me the most perfect boyfriend I could possibly ask for, he is absolutely the best friend I’ve ever had. I’m so lucky! 💚

Today he woke up with a stye so he called off from work and we’ve just been hanging out. I was having a bit of a rough time this morning. I’m not sure why but at night before bed and when I wake up I’ve been feeling so anxious. I think it’s just a time when my brain starts running. I have literally been thinking of the most irrational and irrelevant things. I’m trying not to let it get to me or cause any unnecessary fights but it makes me feel pretty shitty. I broke down a bit this morning and my boyfriend just held me and talked me through it. We have been getting better at comforting each other even when we need to be comforted. I know he hasn’t been feeling the greatest for a while now and he still puts my feelings first. He’s been trying to just shut things out, keep work out of home sort of, but I think it’s making things worse. I told him he can talk to me about his day even if it’s the same thing everyday. I want him to be able to vent to me or cry on my shoulder. I know how much “bitching” about things can make you feel better. Crying about things makes you feel better. 

Right now we are just hanging out. He is studying for his CDL and I’ve been playing video games. I start my job in less than a week so I’ll have something to do for 8 hours 5 days a week. 🙌🏻 

Things seem to be looking up. 

Author: Michele

I am a 22 year old from Rochester, NY just trying to fight the monster in my head.

Leave a Reply

