Day 130

Today was a whole mess of emotions. I woke up feeling decent but I quickly went downhill. I’m not really sure why, nothing specific caused it. 

When I got to work I felt pretty good about just getting through the day and getting back to the hotel. The day seemed to drag on and I felt pretty depressed all day but I kept my composure and continued to impress my bosses. I asked the girl training me if there was anything I could improve on and there was nothing she could suggest. The regional manager spoke with me today and was pretty much bragging about me to me. It definitely sparked up my mood. Getting recognized at this job as been extremely beneficial to my oversensitive mine. 

After work I went back to the hotel and FaceTimed with my boyfriend. It’s nice getting to see him but I really really miss him being with me physically. I miss his touch and his smell and I just want to be on his arm right now, not in a lonely hotel room. 

I grabbed dinner at Applebee’s and went back to the hotel and talked to my boyfyriend more. He went to bed early so I’ve just been scrolling through social media. 

I’m really tired and homesick and I can’t wait until 3:30 tomorrow so I can start driving home. I’m going to go straight home after work and my boyfriend wants to have a nice dinner ready for me. Screw the food, I just want to jump into his arms. 

I’m going to head to bed now. I’m feeling a little off so I hope I feel better in the morning. Just one more shift and I get to fall back into my normal life. 

Goodnight world. 

Author: Michele

I am a 22 year old from Rochester, NY just trying to fight the monster in my head.

Leave a Reply

