Too much to think…

I have been having an extremely difficult time turning off my brain after work. It has been stressing me out because all I ever think about is work. It’s very draining.

I’ve been trying to keep my mind occupied with other things but that’s the issue, my mind is always occupied. If I’m not thinking about work, I’m thinking about other things so I’m not thinking about work. It’s terrible! I feel like I never really rest my brain. Even at night, my dreams keep getting more and more vivid and I wake up frequently and automatically think of work. 

Gardening has helped me tremendously and I’ve really been enjoying doing it. It is one of the most relaxing hobbies I’ve ever picked up and I want to do it forever. Hopefully I can get back in the swing of things and start feeling good about life in general. I feel like I’m heading in that direction, but there’s still a very rough road to it. 

Author: Michele

I am a 22 year old from Rochester, NY just trying to fight the monster in my head.

Leave a Reply

